There are slightly different ways that your clients "agree" to your terms and conditions depending on whether they are either "new" or "existing".​​

When do NEW clients agree to the Terms and Conditions?

  • As part of the registration process, "new" clients will be required to check the box "I agree" to sign your terms and conditions during this process before they can complete setting up their account. They will only need to do this once.

cp-settings-new-client.jpg

When do EXISTING clients agree to the Terms and Conditions?

  • Once you have entered your terms and conditions text into the client portal settings, the T&Cs will be activated for ALL client accounts. Therefore the first time "existing" clients log in to the portal they will be required to check the box "I agree" and click "Submit" to access the client portal.

  • If you change your terms and conditions in the future, your clients will be required to "agree" again when they sign into the Client Portal. Once they have agreed, they won't be asked to do this again unless you change the T&Cs.

Screen Shot 2018-10-23 at 15.30.26.png