< FAQs < I have cancelled some items on a service order and they are showing as chargeable - why?

 

When you want to change the price of all services on a service order, it is a common mistake to change the price of the cancelled items as well as all other items without realising it.

 

Here's how it happens.....In the example below we see a typical service order with some cancelled items. The net charge (price to the client) is showing as zero. This is normal (expected) system behaviour.

 

Screen Shot - Service Order with Cancelled Services.

Select All

 

To change the price of all services on an order, you would typically first “select all” using the select all checkbox function.

 

(note that “select all” also selects the cancelled items).....

 

....and then you would make the change to the price using the edit jobs function.

 

Because you did not de-select the cancelled items this action will also change the price of the cancelled items.

 

Screen Shot - Selecting all services to change the price.

Note that because you used “Select All” (see previous screen) and did not de-select the cancelled items, the price of all items (including the cancelled items) has been changed.

 

Screen Shot - Cancelled items showing with price changed.